Secondary education grading system

The Moroccan secondary schools use an grading system with a scale from 0 to 20:

Numerical grade Description Meaning
16-20 Très bien Very good
14-15 Bien Good
12-13 Assez bien Quite satisfactory
10-11 Passable Satisfactory
0-9 Insuffisant Unsatisfactory

Higher education grading system

Higher education institutions are using the same grading system as secondary schools. In addition, Moroccan higher education institutions use the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). The system is based on 60 credits (credits) per academic year.

More information about ECTS is available in the ECTS Users’ Guide, published by the European Commission.